Council's New Elected Members Officially Sworn In

Council Swearing In 2024

Published: 5th April 2024

The new elected members of Mount Isa City Council were officially sworn in at a Post-Election Meeting held in the Council Chambers on the morning of Friday, April 5, 2024.

During the meeting, Council resolved to appoint Councillor Kim Coghlan as Council's Deputy Mayor for a period of 12 months.

The Councillors and their portfolios are:

  • Cr Dan Ballard: Finance & Customer Service
  • Cr Travis Crowther: Economic Development
  • Cr John Doyle: Tourism, Events, Sports and Recreation & Youth
  • Cr James Coghlan: Environment, Local Laws, Development & Town Planning
  • Cr Kim Coghlan: Parks & Gardens, Splashez, Library
  • Cr John Tully: Works & Engineering, Water & Sewerage, Waste Management.