Mayor - The Hon. Cr Tony McGrady AM Mayor - The Hon. Cr Tony McGrady AM

"Our elected Council team members are managing committees closely related to their interests and expertise, and they will energise and deliver in these areas for our City. Together we will ensure that Australia's Premier Mining City becomes even more liveable as it enters into its ninth decade." 

Portfolio Committees
  • Finance & Administration
  • Council Owned Enterprises
  • Sport & Beautification
  • Works & Camooweal
  • Youth & Environmental Management
  • Business Promotion & Town Planning

Council Representation

  • Living With Lead
  • Urban Local Government Association
  • MITEZ (Mount Isa Townsville Economic Zone)

Phone: 4747 3200


Register of Interests of Councillor and other related person(s)